Easter

Easter.

What a beautiful holiday.  Spring is wonderful and the symbols of life after death, spring after winter, the miracle of Christ, and the hope and peace that we will see our loved ones again.  My mom.  B’s Dad.  My grandparents.  My sister.  Those loved ones we’ve lost we will see again, all because of the hope in the Resurrection of Christ.  He lives.  The miracle of his life, sacrifice and resurrection fill me with peace, amazement, hope and desire to be better.  More kind, loving, giving, generous and the best person that I can.  For Him.

I love to celebrate Easter.

I helped MizS with a little talk in the primary.  It was about easter and the resurrection of Christ.  After she finished she said “I did it.  I did it.”  I also helped one of my nephews read a scripture from Matthew.

Matthew 28:6 He is not here: for he is risen, as he said. Come, see the place where the Lord lay.

We had a special easter breakfast of Gluten free pumpkin muffins (for my gluten free sis) orange juice, eggs, toast and fruit.  I used my crystal glasses.   MisS loved her yellow easter basket and was so excited for the easter eggs filled with money.  She is saving up for a trip to sea-world.  B is just the sweetest in all the land.

We then had easter dinner and traditional egg hunt with my family.

I thought of my mom.  I missed her.  But, the joy of easter helps take the sad away.

photo (68)

photo (72)

photo (71)

photo (70)

photo (69)

photo (73)

photo[3]

photo[2]

photo[1]

Leave a Reply

