wintery trees and a little valentines day

Since we’ve been back from the Caribbean it’s been busy catching up on work and life.

One morning this week I saw these most beautiful trees, covered in frost and gorgeous.  I also appreciated getting home in time to see this sunset.  I love the bare trees and their beauty and uniqueness in the branch structure.  I love seeing a sunset outlining trees.  One of my favorite sights.

IMG_2018 IMG_2017

IMG_2019

I also have been feeling a wee bit valentines day festive.  I made a little centerpiece with a few pieces I had around my house and I also made a wreath.  I’m not crafty, but this wreath was easy and dooable :).  It is just a wreath wrapped with tinsel but I love it.  I love it esp when you can get clearance tinsel for 1$ so I think I spent 5$ on this wreath.  Bonus!

IMG_2021 IMG_2024

Leave a Reply

