saturdays are awesome

I love saturdays.  They are the best.  Our day so far:
9:45 – wake up to that handsome B & his beautiful kind eyes.  (we were really out of it this morning.  No alarms.  Just sleep.  B was up late working in the studio & I can always sleep)
9:47 – decide we are too sore from going to the gym last night to make the 10am class
10:15 – plan the day
10:17 – B goes down to work on studio.  call my sister to check in.
10:45 – get out of bed.  make smoothies.  do laundry   tidy a bit.  realize I need to clean my house.
11:45 – work on my presentation for a monday meeting.  love my job.  for real.
12:15 – I realize how blessed I am.  How happy I am in life.  I feel content.  I love life.
12:18 – hear B downstairs in the studio making awesome music.  He is mixing and mastering two songs he’s been working on that he is trying to finish today.  It’s been fun to hear him transform the songs and hear everything come together.  He is so stinking talented, he blows me away.  love that guy.
12:19 – want to document this moment of life.  write up a little post.
12:27 – back to working on presentation
1:00 – finish presentation
1:15 – run errands, go on a run
2:30 – go to the rec center to go swimming and take inventory of the snorkel gear for our vaca.  geek alert.
5:00 – birthday dinner for B at Thai Siam with his family.  LOVE thai food.
6:00 – hang out with Momma J & try and find tent for camping in Caribbean
8:30 – hang out with awesome friends after kids are asleep.  Make music and play games.  both our hubs are musicians.
11:30 – go to sleep

Sunday Items:
11am Church
Sunday dinner with my family.  We are having a pasta bar.  YUMMMM!
Pack for our Caribbean vaca
Hang out with B
Play my Ukelele
Get ready for monday presentation @ work
Bake a birthday cake for B & little bro

Leave a Reply

