the story of squashie

One time I had a garden and it grew lots of things and lots of squashies.  I would spend a whole lot of time outside in this little garden watching things grow and getting startled by grasshoppers.

photo (36)

Now that garden looks like this.  And I can only be outside for .245 seconds and then I start to get hypothermia.

backyard 3

 

But even though our garden looks like that we still have little squashies that we are eating all winter long.  Yay.

photo (38)

It makes us happy.

photo (37)

It must be January and there is not a whole lot going on around here.  So, I had to scrape the bottom of the barrel for ideas to post.  Thanks for reading.

photo (39)

Now would you just look at that guy.  Didn’t want me to take that photo, but he was just so sweet tonight, I had too.  I really like him.

Leave a Reply

