spontaneous

Why does spontaneity make me feel alive?  For some reason drastically altering the pre-conceived course of my life, or my day, makes me feel like I really am in charge of my own destiny.  My choices really are driving this ship; good and bad.  I like that feeling.

Today I bought flights to this place, for a little 30th B-day surprise for B.  Can’t wait.  Wasn’t planning on buying them but came across a great deal/flight.  I had B convinced the surprise was 3 months of dancing lessons 3x a week.  He wasn’t very excited about that.  It thought I was funny.  T thought I was evil.  Later that night, I just had to tell him so he could be excited with me.  I’m not sure if he was more excited to NOT have to do dancing lessons that he was for an awesome vaca.

Screen Shot 2012-11-28 at 11.52.21 AM

View from the balcony of the house I lived in for 6 months in 2009.

_

What have you done that is spontaneous?

Leave a Reply

